Reinventing Truth

Reinventing-TruthBReinventing Truth: A New Map of The Spiritual Path and Reality As It Is, challenges many of the popularly held beliefs that have become conventional wisdom among modern spiritual seekers over the past 40+ years. The book highlights when these beliefs fall down or lead to distorted, undesirable consequences—often times because they are only partial truths, not the whole thing.

Divided into two parts, Reinventing Truth first sheds new light on diverse foundational topics including ego, karma, power, enlightenment, and others. Each chapter in Part I begins with a pithy observation that points to its primary theme. For example:

“Ego is not the enemy. When you think it is, that is your ego talking anyway.” (Chapter 5)

“Karma is not just created by what we do. It is also created by what happens to us.” (Chapter 6)

“Power does not corrupt. Power reveals.” (Chapter 11)

Building on the thematic expositions of Part I, The Commentaries in Part II delve into deeper philosophical waters and overturn more nuanced misunderstandings held by many spiritual seekers and teachers alike. For example, the popularly held spiritual myth that there is no such thing as a mistake. From the text:

The organizing intelligence of the universe is so awesome, that no matter what we choose in each moment, in the very next moment, everything is already set up to give us a path from where we are to experiencing the bliss of full enlightenment. Reality reconfigures around us in each moment, opening a new door for us to step through towards the Light, orchestrating a new set of synchronicities to lead us there. At any point in time we can look back on our life path and see how everything was set up to lead us to exactly where we are, and this is true no matter how many mistakes we have made and how many times we have strayed from the path of surrender to our Highest Self. Because this is true, it is easy for us to think that we were always on the path and never strayed from it. It is easy for us to get confused and think that we never made any mistakes and that everything including our wrong action was part of the perfect, Divine Plan.

In its totality, Reinventing Truth leads readers to a richer, more nuanced, and ultimately more useful understanding of reality—a more accurate conception of Reality As It Is that can serve as the basis for a happier and more aligned life.

Fans of Deepak Chopra, Eckhart Tolle, Caroline Myss, Neale Donald Walsch, Thich Nhat Hanh, and similar authors will be eager to welcome this volume into their library as the book that challenges everything they think they know about spirituality and invites them to new levels of realization and Truth.

As one Amazon reviewer puts it:

“Reinventing Truth: A New Map of the Spiritual Path and Reality As It Is is TRULY a breath of fresh air in spiritual literature. So many of us on the spiritual path have been exposed to the same information over and over again, much of it only part of the ‘story.’ Edward Mannix, in this new book, gives us the whole story.

“Unique and thought provoking, Reinventing Truth is a must read for anyone on a spiritual journey. Those on a spiritual journey, from beginner to advanced student of reality will find an enormous amount of stimulating information to ponder in this book!

“Prepare for the ride of your spiritual life! Thank you Edward!”

Buy Now On Amazon!